Arcadia vote leads to informational sewer meeting

The Three Lakes Collaborative Sewer Authority has officially been formed by four Manistee County Communities.  Participating local governments include Onekama Township, Pleasanton Township, Village of Bear Lake and Bear Lake Township.  A fifth local unit of government, Arcadia Township, had a deadlocked vote of 2:2 on adopting the Articles.  A public information meeting will be held at Arcadia's Pleasant Valley Community Center on May 31 at 7 p.m. to ensure community members understand the purpose of the project.   Participants at the public information meeting will include Brian Sousa from the firm Wade Trim, attorney Eric Williams who is assisting with forming the sewer authority, representation from the Little River Band of Ottawa Indians and others from surrounding communities.

back to top